Astros bloggers vote on organization’s top players


A group of ten internet baseball reporters that cover the Astros recently cast their votes for the organization’s top players. The results are in. The Astros Blogger Minor League Awards is the brainchild of Timothy De Block, Managing Editor for The Crawfish Boxes. Thanks are in order for Timothy for doing the leg work and including us in the party.

Jonathan Singleton in the 2012 All Star Futures Game at Kauffman Stadium. (H. Darr Beiser-USA TODAY Sports via US PRESSWIRE)

The ballot included the customary categories such as best pitcher and best position player, but Timothy had some fun with it by adding a couple of unique categories as well. Best Twitter account and hardest name to spell were undoubtedly a couple of hotly contested races. Click on the page below to read Timothy’s article at TCB and get all the results of the voting.