Rookie of the Year votes tallied at ‘Call to the Pen’


Last week we here at Fansided unveiled our winners of the Manager of the Year Award. Today it’s time to announce our winners in the Rookie of the Year voting. My National League ballot had Craig Kimbrel first, Vance Worley second, and a tie for third between Freddie Freeman and Danny Espinosa. Let’s see how the rest of our voters felt.

One name I am surprised to see left off the list is John Mayberry. The Phillies outfielder put up better offensive stats than veteran teammate Chase Utley.
The American League had one of the best rookie classes in years. Several candidates warranted serious consideration for the prize. Here’s how the voting panned out.