Houston Astros’ All-Time Best Seasons: Recap

6 of 6

Aug 2, 2013; Minneapolis, MN, USA; A general view of a Houston Astros hat and glove in the dugout during a game against the Minnesota Twins at Target Field. Mandatory Credit: Jesse Johnson-USA TODAY Sports

While the internet is not exactly a stone tablet, you fans have made sure that this list is definitive (for now). It should be held up along side other great documents such as the Declaration of Independence and the Treaties of Velasco. Looking at those players, it would also make a pretty sweet baseball card/memorabilia collection.

More from Astros All-Time Lists

C: Craig Biggio, 1991

First Base: Jeff Bagwell, 1994

Second Base: Craig Biggio, 1998

Third Base: Enos Cabell, 1977

Shortstop: Dickie Thon, 1983

Left Field: Lance Berkman, 2001

Center Field: Cesar Cedeno, 1972/73

Right Field: Moises Alou, 2000

Starting Pitcher: Mike Scott, 1986

Closer: Billy Wagner, 1999

Manager: Phil Garner, 2005

Again, thank you all for voting. We’re hoping 2015 produces another All-Time Best season that will knock one of these players off the list.

And thank you to the CTH contributors for their hard work: Eric Huysman (First Base and Shortstop), Issa Cook (Third Base and Starting Pitchers), Andy Brown (Center and Right Fields), Kennon Riley (Left Field and Closers), and Andy Pondillo (Managers).

What do you think Astros fans?

Next: Alex White Eyes Rotation Spot